Blackened Skull

There is no gene for the human spirit

Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

with 3 comments

Decided to take part in the weekly photo challenge that WordPress are running. A theme is set for each week that is there to inspire you. I’m also trying my luck at the post a day and with October just begun I thought it an ideal time to take the plunge.

The above photo is one I took in September 2007. I have a brother that lives in Bermuda and was lucky enough to visit him for 2 weeks that year. While we were there, my wife and I decided to take a walking tour of the islands that took us through the Devonshire Parish via the North Shore Road. I love how this picture shows the best natural elements of Bermuda; deep greens of the vegetation, turquoise sea and the pure soft sand beaches.

My visit in 2007 wont be my first and only visit, fingers crossed.

Written by David Osbon

October 4, 2012 at 10:00 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, I’d love to go to Bermuda!!

    Arbitrary

    October 5, 2012 at 4:07 am

    • Very small group of islands and so has an intimate feel. Good mix of british and carribean cultures too.

      DM Osbon

      October 5, 2012 at 9:05 am

  2. […] found by my words alone. I got many ‘likes’ but rather little in the way of comment on this post. But I do like the WordPress ‘like’ far, far more than say the FaceBook […]


Leave a Reply

