Blackened Skull

There is no gene for the human spirit

The legacy of Bioshock

with 2 comments

Bioshock was the game that introduced me to the current generation of gaming consoles. I professed in an earlier post that it has left the most lasting memories of any game I have played since. My conclusions have been drawn since that a developed game that has a sole single-player experience will be a far more defined and wholesome experience.

I for one am hoping that the rumours that the multiplayer modes will not surface in next years Bioshock Infinite are true. The new trailer above features all in-game footage and shows possible how difficult it would be to bolt-in a multiplayer element to such a dramatic and almost chaotic looking game. Bioshock was an excellently delivered game where Bioshock 2 – with its multiplayer mode – was a little feeble.

What say you? Do you think devs get side-tracked into multiplayer to the detriment of the single-player campaign and gameplay?

Written by David Osbon

October 21, 2012 at 3:38 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] will bring two of my pre-orders to life. I have previously posted about the legacy left by Bioshock and I’ll not surprise many of you when I say that Bioshock Infinite is on my short list of […]

  2. […] will bring two of my pre-orders to life. I have previously posted about the legacy left by Bioshock and I’ll not surprise many of you when I say that Bioshock Infinite is on my short list of […]


Leave a Reply

