Blackened Skull

There is no gene for the human spirit

Unwritten

with 4 comments

Being a keen blogger sees me carry a notebook with me a good 90% of the time. Many of those notes rarely see the light of day again but after I spent a few minutes looking through some older notebooks, I thought I’d try writing some of these topics up.

I’d like you to tell which of the following you’d like to see me write-up here? Maybe you’ve got your own list of unwritten topics? Do you want me to try one of your own?

Do female writers get sci-fi better than their male counterparts?

What does having an ‘audience’ mean to you?

How do games approach the issue of ‘ageing’?

Is time-travel the human voice in the sci-fi genre?

Written by David Osbon

October 7, 2012 at 12:51 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They all sound interesting! Especially the ageing one to me.

    Arbitrary

    October 7, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    • I began thinking about how videogames represented the passing of time in lead characters. How poorly age and growing old has been represented in that medium. Max Payne 3 and Assassin’s Creed Revelations at least let us play an older version of a franchise character. Beyond: Two Souls looks an interesting case study as the player will experience a time period of 15 years in the life of Jodie Holmes.

      DM Osbon

      October 7, 2012 at 10:46 pm

  2. […] mentioned in a recent post that I had a few topics that I hadn’t written-up but hope to soon. One of those topics […]

  3. […] a brief few thoughts on one of the topics that I hadn’t yet attempted to write about. That topic being, ‘How do games approach the issue of […]


Leave a comment